Privacy Policy

The end user has the control

fluxLoop will always focus on being transparent when it comes to data collection and the processing of this data. It’s important to us that our customers and the end users know they are taken care of.

The end user has to actively give their informed acceptance to share information with our technology, and will always have the opportunity to stop sharing, as well as delete all data gathered. We give the end user control over their own data.

As a fluxLoop customer (Application Owner) you get access to policies that must be integrated into your application's Terms and Conditions.
fluxLoop has, in cooperation with lawyers specialised within the data privacy field, prepared a set of texts that should be used both in direct communication with the end user of the application, as well as within the company’s Terms and Conditions. This can ensure that the interests of the Application Owner (your company) and the end user (your customer) are safeguarded according to the requirements of privacy and direct marketing legislation.

Learn More

Three Key Roles

End User, Application Owner & Location User

In our experience there are three main roles that are essential to consider in order to utilise our technology.

End user icon.

End User

The User of the application is the owner of their own personal information, and is always in charge of the collected data. When the User downloads and installs an application with integrated Pinch technology, they are asked if they wish to share their information with the Application Owner and Pinch. This is where the User will be presented with the terms and conditions that describe how the data is processed, as well as examples on what this data is used for. The User chooses whether they wish to give active informed consent to share information. This acts as an opt-in.

Should the User later wish to stop sharing information, they can do so without uninstalling the application or turning off Bluetooth on their smartphone. This is possible by accessing the settings in the application and turning off data sharing. Should the User also wish to delete data that has already been shared, they can also do so in the application settings.

Application owner.

Application Owner

The Application Owner has the responsibility to provide a service to the User, as well as process shared data. They are responsible for the data collected, and Pinch has access to process the data that the user has chosen to share.

The Application Owner can communicate directly to the User via the technology when e.g. the User is in close proximity to a beacon connected to the technology network. It is the Application Owner who is in charge of the customer relationship with the user.

Location user icon.

Location User

A Location User is a role that does not have an application, but has placed and utilise beacons that are part of the Pinch infrastructure. The Location User has no immediate access to the data collected from the Application Owner, but can often accesses the anonymised aggregated data provided through Pinch.

Pinch is valuable for both Location User and Application Owners, even though the need and functionality can differ.
There are also many actors that possess both the role of the Application Owner, as well as the role of the Location User.  

How you control your data

within the app

It is very important to us that you are in control of your own data and what you chose to share with our technology. In addition to providing active informed consent to share your information, you always have the opportunity to stop the data sharing and delete existing collected data collected by Pinch™.

Icon for end user data control.
You Decide

The first time you open a mobile application that has integrated the Pinch technology, you are asked if you want to share your location and if you would like the application to send you push messages. It is very important for us at fluxLoop that you have full access to read the Terms and Conditions for the application, which should be shown on the same page.

If you chose to use Pinch in your mobile application, it’s important that you review the terms of use of the application. The terms are quality assured by lawyers, and are primarily created to ensure that you have an immediate overview of who has accessibility to process your data. In addition, it is important to us that you are able to easily understand what the data collected can be used for.

Icon you can always change your mind.
Change Your Mind

As a standard in Pinch, we have made it simple for you to easily access your mobile applications settings and turn data sharing on and off. You can choose 'Custom Content' and prevent data collection and/or collection of location data, and consequently no content will be sent to Pinch.

In this way, we make it easy for you to make a choice to share your data, along with what type of data you share, and still have the opportunity to change your mind at any time. This will allow you to still use the mobile application without having to turn off Bluetooth or uninstall the application.

Delete your data icon.
Delete Your Data

If you wish to delete all registered data associated with your user profile, you have the opportunity to do so within the 'Custom Content' page in the application. At the bottom of the page you have the choice to delete all data by selecting 'Delete all data about my user profile'. This way you have complete control over what data you share and the power to delete all the data from your user profile. Promptly disallowing the application and Pinch to collect data from your device, without uninstalling the application.

Learn More
Monthly Newsletter
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.